What's On
Buy Tickets

World Premiere
Immersive theatre & dance

7pm, Wed 18 Jul
7pm, Thurs 19 Jul
7pm, Fri 20 Jul
7pm, Sat 21 Jul
5pm, Sun 22 Jul
7pm, Wed 25 Jul
7pm, Thurs 26 Jul
7pm, Fri 27 Jul
7pm, Sat 28 Jul
5pm, Sun 29 Jul

60 mins
$30 / $20 / $15

Arts House
North Melbourne Town Hall
521 Queensberry St,
North Melbourne

Warning:
Adult & triggering concepts & language, nudity and the use of herbal cigarettes

Show program:
PDF version
Word version

Accessibility:

Image result for Wheelchair accessibleImage result for audio description symbol
Wheelchair accessible
Tactile tour – 6pm, Sat 21 Jul
Audio described – 7pm, Sat 21 Jul

Aye wots doin? You wanna come over our place? Weʼre Chase n Toey, and we wanna cordially invite you over for a ceremonial gathering. We got a real nice place but itʼs falling apart. We thought a good spiritchule ceremony would help fix it up, but we need extra people to help us out. And as a thank you we will give you a tarot reading, and we will call in the angels to bless you all – and even better, thereʼs all the crackers and dip and cheese and juice you could ever want!

We gonna crack some tinnies and burn some incense! Lets get spiritchule! See ya then champs!

Crackers n Dip with Chase n Toey is an irreverent, immersive exploration of confused and entangled cultural and social intersections – a celebration of survival and companionship in the face of loss.

“…a haunting production piece; its commentary on the modern Aboriginal Australian is truly evocative.” ArtsHub, on White Face

Original Concept:
Carly Sheppard
Devisors, Choreographers & Performers:
Carly Sheppard, Josh Twee
Sound Designer:
Daniel Nixon

Supported by – Crackers n Dip with Chase n Toey is supported by the City of Melbourne through Arts House and was developed through CultureLAB.
Image by – Otto Van Pagee Anderson