fbpx

What's On

With a Bullet The Album Project

Natalie Cursio

Presented in Season 1 2006

8pm, Wed 21 Jun Preview
8pm, Thurs 22 Jun
8pm, Fri 23 Jun
8pm, Sat 24 Jun
5pm, Sun 25 Jun

8pm, Tues 27 Jun
8pm, Wed 28 Jun
8pm, Thurs 29 Jun
8pm, Fri 30 Jun
8pm, Sat 1 Jul
$20 / $15 / $15 Preview

Arts House
North Melbourne Town Hall
521 Queensberry St,
North Melbourne

Accessibility:
Image result for Wheelchair accessible
Wheelchair Accessible

New dances to old songs, new angles to old methods…
Remembering what it was like to push the furniture aside and bust a few moves. Eight Melbourne choreographers have been asked to recall the first song to which they ever made up a dance, and then use this song to create a new piece of choreography. The result? A compilation of diverse and infectious short dance ‘singles’ – With A Bullet: The Album Project. This project has been Maximised by Chunky Move.

Concept/curator:
Natalie Cursio
Choreographers:
Shannon Bott, Natalie Cursio, Simon Ellis, Phillip Gleeson, Michelle Heaven, Luke Hockley, Jo Lloyd and Gerard Van Dyck
Dancers:
Shannon Bott, Natalie Cursio, Simon Ellis, Shona Erskine, Jacob Lehrer and Gerard Van Dyck


Image by – Pete Brundle